Community Foundation of Elkhart County congratulates Lilly Endowment Scholars

ELKHART COUNTY, Ind. --The Community Foundation of Elkhart County announces the recipients for the 2023 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship of Elkhart County, along with the recipients of the guy David Gundlach Community Scholarship. 

Lilly Endowment Community Scholars are known for their academic achievement, community involvement, leadership and character.

Three Elkhart County students will receive the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarships to have full tuition, required fees, special allocation for up to $900 per year for required books and required equipment for four years provided.

This scholarship is for undergraduate students studying full-time leading to a baccalaureate degree for any eligible Indiana private or public nonprofit college or university.

Lilly Endowment Community Scholars can also participate in the Lilly Scholars Network, which connects alums and current scholars with opportunities and resources to be active leaders on their campuses and communities.

The Elkhart County Lilly Endowment Community Scholars are Ashlyn Grove from Jimtown, Cordell Headrick from Concord and Lizie Quintano from Elkhart.

The Community Found of Elkhart County also awarded the Guy David Gundlach Memorial Scholarship to: Aubree Ellis, NorthWood; Janiece Herrera, Goshen; Winnifer Lizardo, Northridge; Abbey Silliman, Fairfield; Kairi Vanest, Bethany Christian.

For more information, you can contact Community Found of Elkhart County, Senior Program Officer, Amanda Jamison, at [email protected], or (574)295-8761. 

Share this article: