Elkhart police officers recognized as officers of the year

The two Elkhart Police Officers who responded to the Martin's deadly shooting last year were named officers of the year.

On Wednesday, Corporals Cody Skipper and Jason Tripp were recognized by the Noon Optimists Exchange Club.

Elkhart County Deputy Rich Matteson was also recognized as deputy of the year.

Share this article: