Four Irish players earn AP All-American honors

NOTRE DAME, Ind. -- It may be time for the Notre Dame football team to get another trophy case.

Four Irish players were given All-American honors by the Associated Press. Linebacker Manti Te'o was named the first team.  Defensive end Stephon Tuitt and tight end Tyler Eifert are on the second team.

Center and Granger native Braxston Cave was named to the third team.

Notre Dame plays Alabama for the national championship next month.

Share this article: