Indiana counties begin issuing same-sex marriage licenses

Monday, the Supreme Court refused to hear cases from several states, including Indiana, on same-sex marriage bans. 

Tuesday, several Michiana counties have begun issuing same-sex marriage licenses once again. 

Those include St. Joseph, Elkhart, LaPorte, LaGrange, Starke, Pulaski, Marshall, Fulton and Kosciusko counties. 

Couples can apply for marriage licenses at their respective county clerk's office.

Share this article: