Tip Line: 574-344-5557 | news57@abc57.com

Indiana laws for firework season

INDIANA -- It is not the 4th of July yet but that is not stopping some Hoosiers from setting off some fireworks early.

ABC57 is working to keep your family safe and make sure you know the law before you light up the sky.

In Indiana you must be at least 18 to buy and set off fireworks on your own property or have permission on someone else's property.

Fireworks must be shot off between 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m. on days other than holidays.  On holidays that time extends to midnight.

If you cause harm to something using fireworks you could face 3 years in prison and a maximum fine of $10,000.

You can read the full list of rules here.

Share this article: