New Michigan beer keg law now in effect
MICHIGAN—The new beer keg law in Michigan ABC57 first told you about last month went into effect today.
It's now a little harder to buy and return kegs. Buyers have to now sign a receipt with their name, address, telephone number and driver license number, and retailers must attach a tag to each keg.
The goal of the new law is to crackdown on underage drinking. If you remove the tag, you could get locked up for 93 days and have to pay a $500 fine.