Notre Dame Football Awards, Floyd named MVP again

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – The Fighting Irish celebrated their 2011 football season on Friday night at the DeBartolo Center for the Performing Arts.

Twelve awards were given out and the majority of them were voted on by their teammates.

Michel Floyd was named the 2011 Notre Dame Monogram Club Most Valuable Player.
This is the second year in a row Floyd has been given the title, which makes him just the 10th player in school history with that honor.
The other awards winners are as followed.
Nick Pietrosante Award (Best represents Notre Dame): Harrison Smith
Guardian of the Year Award (Top offensive lineman): Zack Martin
Lineman of the Year Award: Darius Fleming
Notre Dame Club of St. Joseph Valley Rockne Student-Athlete Award: Manti Te’o
Next Man In Award: Robby Toma
Back of the Year: Robert Blanton
Offensive Newcomer of the Year: Jonas Gray
Defensive Newcomer of the Year: Dan Fox
Special Teams Player of the Year: Austin Collinsworth
Offensive Scout Team Player of the Year: Everett Golson
Defensive Scout Team Player of the Year: Brandon Newman

Share this article: