Saint Mary’s announces six valedictorians in the class of 2022

ST. JOSEPH COUNTY, Ind. – Saint Mary’s College named six students who will represent the class of 2022 as valedictorians on Wednesday.

The six honorees are Margaret Devitt, Allyson Emmett, Grace Floerchinger, Lauren Honkamp, Katherine O’Hara, and Emily Tobias.

Devitt is a La Grange, Illinois native who will earn a bachelor of arts in speech-language pathology with two minors in psychology and gerontology.

Emmett is a first-generation student from Fort Wayne, Indiana. She is graduating with a bachelor of arts in Spanish and Global studies, with a concentration in anthropology.

Floerchinger hails from Rockford, Michigan. She is completing her bachelor of arts in economics and environmental studies.

Honkamp is from Rockford, Illinois and is receiving her bachelor’s degree in social work with minors in sociology and gerontology.

O’Hara’s hometown is New Lenox, Illinois. She is earning her bachelor’s degree in business administration with a concentration in finance.

Tobias is hailing from Wheatfield, Indiana. She graduated in December of 2021 with a bachelor of science in statistical and actuarial mathematics. She also has earned a minor in computer science.

The six students will be celebrated at Saint Mary’s commencement ceremony in May.

Share this article: