Tip Line: 574-344-5557 | news57@abc57.com

South Bend Cubs and Weigel Broadcasting extend TV deal for 2019 season

The South Bend Cubs and Weigel Broadcasting have extended their partnership for the 2019 season. Weigel will broadcast 27 regular season South Bend Cubs games on WMYS.

This is the fifth season the team's games have been available on broadcast television.

“As baseball continues to grow in the world of social media and television, it’s very important to have a top-quality broadcast production for our team,” South Bend Cubs President Joe Hart said. “It is unique for a Single-A baseball team to have so many games available on TV. We are extremely appreciative of Aaron Ramey and the Weigel Broadcasting staff for their great coverage of the South Bend Cubs.”

“We are privileged to bring South Bend Cubs baseball to television for the Michiana community again this year,” General Manager of WBND/ABC 57, WCWW/CW 25 and WMYS/My Michiana Aaron Ramey said. “The improvements at Four Winds Field and the excitement surrounding the Cubs have been a great influencer in downtown South Bend. The best place to watch a South Bend Cubs game is in the stadium. The second-best place is on My Michiana.”

Darin Pritchett enters his fifth season as both the radio and television voice of the South Bend Cubs. Pritchett will once again be joined by number two voice Brendan King in his second season with the club.

You can watch WMYS, My Michiana, over the air on Channel 69.1. If you have cable or satellite, you can find My Michiana on the following channels:

AT&T Uverse 69/HD194 or 1034Comcast 15/HD 194 or 1034
DISH Network 69LightStream 28/28.1
Mediacom 17/HD717RTC 53/HD 353

2019 television schedule (all times listed EST)

Thursday, April 4 – 7:00 p.m. (Opening Night)

Friday, April 26 – 7:30 p.m.

Monday, May 6 - 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 7 – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 11 – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 18 – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 25 – 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 26 – 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 6 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 12 – 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 13 – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 22 – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 29 – 7:00 p.m.

Monday, July 1 – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 3 – 7:30 p.m.

Friday, July 12 – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 13 – 7:00 p.m.

Monday, July 15 – 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 25 – 7:00 p.m.

Friday, July 26 – 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 1 – 7:00 p.m.

Friday, August 2 – 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 6 – 7:00 p.m.

Monday, August 12 – 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 22 – 7:00 p.m.

Friday, August 23 – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 31 – 7:00 p.m.

Share this article:
Save with
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
Close

0 Comments

Post a comment
Be the first to leave a comment!
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?