St. Joseph County Judicial Nominating Commission announce picks for judicial vacancy


ST. JOSEPH COUNTY., Ind. -- The St. Joseph County Judicial Nominating Commission has announced the five nominees to fill the upcoming judicial vacancy.

These nominees will be submitted to Governor Eric Holcomb, and after consideration, he will have 60 days to appoint a superior court judge.

After the vacancy to the St. Joseph Superior Court became available on Jan. 26, when Judge Cristal C. Brisco (Superior Court 4, Civil Division) was appointed to the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Indiana, the commission opened applications for the position and, on April 15, interviewed candidates.

Later that day they met to deliberate and selected their five nominees.

The nominees are as follows:

  • Christopher Fronk
  • Magistrate Elizabeth Hardtke
  • Kristen Kocsis
  • John Maciejczyk
  • Magistrate Matthew Raper

Indiana Supreme Court Justice Geoffrey G. Slaughter is the chair of the commission.

For more info the commission click here.

Share this article: