Coach Kelly a finalist for Eddie Robinson award

The Football Writer’s Association of America announced the nine coaches who are finalists for the 2012 Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award. Notre Dame’s Coach Brian Kelly is one of the finalists.

The finalists are:

  • Gary Andersen (Utah State)
  • Dave Doeren (Northern Illinois)
  • Brian Kelly (Notre Dame)
  • Urban Meyer (Ohio State)
  • Will Muschamp (Florida)
  • Bill O'Brien (Penn State)
  • David Shaw (Stanford)
  • Bill Snyder (Kansas State)
  • Kevin Sumlin (Texas A&M)

A winner will be announced on December 13.

Share this article: