Four new Elkhart Police officers sworn-in

Four new Elkhart Police officers were sworn in Tuesday by Elkhart Mayor Tim Neese during the Board of Safety Meeting.

The four new officers bring the department up to 122 officers.

The new officers are:

  • Justin Sherven
  • Michael VanScoik
  • Steven Robinson
  • Joy Phillips

Phillips has already attended the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy and will start field training immediately.

The other officers will attend the 15 week academy, then will return to Elkhart for 12 weeks of field training.

Share this article: