Indy 500: 24 drivers qualify for race

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. -- We're only a few days away from the 96th annual Indianapolis 500.

This year Ryan Briscoe has earned the top spot as pole sitter. Briscoe edged past James Hinchcliffe for the top spot Saturday on “Pole Day”.

Twenty-four drivers qualified for next Sunday’s race. The last nine spots for drivers were filled Sunday on “Bump Day”.

You can catch the Indy 500 right here on ABC57. Coverage starts at 11 next Sunday.

Share this article: