La Porte Police Department announces leadership changes

Police Chief Julie Smith

Assistant Chief Brett Airy

Chief of Detectives Jim Ferguson

Sergeant Nate Thode

Corporal Vic Aguilar

LA PORTE, Ind. -- With the retirement of La Porte Police Chief Tom Owens, the department has made several changes in key leadership positions.

Assistant Chief Julie Smith has been appointed chief of police.

Brett Airy has been named assistant chief.

Sergeant Jim Ferguson has been named chief of detectives.

Corporal Nate Thode was promoted to sergeant.

Detective Vic Aguilar was promoted to corporal.

Share this article: