Los Angeles Lakers win a 17th NBA title

ST. JOSEPH COUNTY, Ind. – Tonight, the Los Angeles Lakers won the NBA Championship, defeating the Miami Heat 106-93.

The Lakers and the Heat went into game six of a seven game series, Lakers winning four games while the Heat won two.

This is the Lakers first appearance in the NBA Finals since 2010.

This win gives the LA Lakers a 17th NBA Title, while also handing LeBron James his fourth championship win.  

Share this article: