New Elkhart Mayor swears in four Board of Public Works members

ELKHART, Ind. – New Elkhart Mayor Rod Roberson swore in four new members for the Board of Public Works on Tuesday.

The four new members include President Michael Machlan, Vice President Chad Crabtree, Ron Davis and Carlos J. Arce.

All four members served on the Board in the past but in different or the same roles.

"Every invoice, every payable flows through the board of works,” Mayor Roberson said. “So we want to make sure that we have a good set of competent folks that can review the processes of the city and make sure we're taking appropriate action and I believe we have it."

An additional board member will be sworn in soon, according to officials.

Share this article: