Please note: Over-the-air viewers in South Bend need to re-scan televisions on Friday, October 18 to continue to receive ABC57, MyMichiana, Telemundo, MeTV, Decades, Movies!, Start TV and ThisTV and most other local channels in addition to WBND/WMYS. Those viewers unable to currently receive these stations over-the-air should see improved reception on October 18. Cable and satellite viewers are not impacted.

Further information on the re-scan can be found at:

https://www.abc57.com/news/antenna-viewers-plan-to-rescan-your-television-on-october-18

Tip Line: 574-344-5557 | news57@abc57.com

Niles Community Schools increasing pop-up libraries to boost summer reading

NILES, Mich.—Niles Community Schools announced Friday that it will continue to bring pop-up libraries to elementary school students throughout the summer.

The program, in partnership with Meet Up and Eat Up and the United Way of Southwest Michigan, will host pop-up library events that allow students to take home a book of their choice for free.

This year, the number of pop-up library events increased from six to 13.

Pop-up libraries will take place at the following times and locations:

  • Tuesday, June 18 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Shotley Park, 2547-2553 Huntly Road       
  • Tuesday, June 25 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Niles District Library, 620 East Main Street
  • Thursday, June 27 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Arbor Trails, 1615 North 5th Street
  • Tuesday, July 2 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Arbor Trails, 1615 North 5th Street
  • Tuesday, July 9 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Niles-Buchanan YMCA, 905 Front Street
  • Thursday, July 11 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Shotley Park, 2547-2553 Huntly Road
  • Tuesday, July 16 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Shotley Park, 2547-2553 Huntly Road
  • Thursday, July 18 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Niles District Library, 620 East Main Street
  • Tuesday, July 23 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Niles District Library, 620 East Main Street
  • Thursday, July 25 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Niles-Buchanan YMCA, 905 Front Street
  • Tuesday, July 30 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Arbor Trails, 1615 North 5th Street       
  • Tuesday, August 13 from 12 to 12:30 p.m. at Niles-Buchanan YMCA, 905 Front Street
  • Wednesday, August 21 at 6 p.m. at the Niles Viking Stadium, 1441 Eagle Street
Share this article:
Save with
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
Close

0 Comments

Post a comment
Be the first to leave a comment!
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?