Tip Line: 574-344-5557 | news57@abc57.com

Notre Dame women's basketball players recognized for Naismith Trophy

NOTRE DAME, Ind. -- Three Notre Dame women's basketball players are on a watch list.

For the third time this year, junior guard Skylar Diggins, senior guard Natalie Novosel and fifth-year senior forward Devereaux Peters have been recognized among a group of 51 players for the Naismith Trophy.

This award is of course named after Dr. James Naismith the man who invented basketball and is given out to the best in the game.

Share this article: