Public Library Foundation names winners of Indiana Authors awards

INDIANAPOLIS -- Two Indiana writers have been recognized at the 2014 Indiana Authors Awards Banquet.

Michael Shelden won the $10,000 National Author prize given by the 2014 Eugene & Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Award.


Norbert Krapf was named the Regional Author winner. He received $7,500.


Three Emerging Author finalists were named - Jessica Brockmole, Clifford Garstang and Kelsey Timmerman. The winner will receive $5,000.


The Emerging Author will be named at an awards dinner on October 25.


All winners get to select an Indiana library to receive a $2,500 grant.

Share this article: