Pulaski County declared a disaster emergency

PULASKI COUNTY, Ind. -- Pulaski County has been declared a disaster emergency.

Harrison, Jasper, Ohio and Pulaski counties are the latest to have been declared a disaster emergency due to storms causing torrential rainfall and flooding.

An executive order added the list of counties to the disaster emergency issued by Governor Eric Holcomb to answer for infrastructure and flooding damage caused by heavy rainfall.

According to the latest press release, Governor Eric Holcomb expanded the declaration to include a total of 22 counties thus far.

Under a disaster declaration, the state department of Homeland Security can take any actions required to provide emergency services.

Last week the State Emergency Operations Center was added to maintain statewide operations for flooding threats and to assist local officials.

Residents can report flood damage by filling out a questionnaire.

Share this article: