Candidate forum scheduled for April 21 at IUSB

Candidates for multiple offices are scheduled to attend a candidate forum on April 21 on the campus of Indiana University South Bend.

The forum is sponsored by the American Democracy Project and the Political Science Club of IU South Bend.

During the event candidates will interact with voters while enjoying pizza and beverages.

The forum will be held April 21 from 5:30 - 7 p.m. at the Student Activity Center Room 221, 223, 225.


Gerard Arthus- State Senate District 10
John Broden- State Senate District 10
Joe Carbone- County Council District I
Mark Catanzarite- County Council District G
Justin Chupp- State Rep District 7
Lyn C. Coleman- U.S. Rep District 2
Dan Cruz- State Senate District 8
Phillip C. Dotson- County Commissioners District 3
Deborah Fleming- County Commissioners District 3
Mike Kruk- Treasure
David Niezgodski- State Senate District 10
Roy Saenz- State Senate District 10
Maxine Spenner- State Senate District 8
Joe Taylor III- State Rep District 7
Dave Thomas- County Commissioner District 2
Representative from Congresswoman Walorski’s office

Audience members are advised not to wear t-shirts, hats, buttons, and other campaign paraphernalia supporting a particular candidate, party, or campaign.

This event is free and open to the public.

Visitor parking is free on all campus lots.

Share this article: