Coach Kelly finalist for coach of the year

The five finalists were announced for the Bobby Bowden Coach of the Year Award.

They include Fighting Irish Coach Brian Kelly.

They also include Nick Saban from the University Alabama, along with Urban Meyer, Bill Snyder and Kevin Sumlin.

Voting on the award is done by the National Sportscaster and Sportswriters Association.

Voting starts after the National Championship game.

Share this article: