Please note: Over-the-air viewers in South Bend need to re-scan televisions on Friday, October 18 to continue to receive ABC57, MyMichiana, Telemundo, MeTV, Decades, Movies!, Start TV and ThisTV and most other local channels in addition to WBND/WMYS. Those viewers unable to currently receive these stations over-the-air should see improved reception on October 18. Cable and satellite viewers are not impacted.

Further information on the re-scan can be found at:

Tip Line: 574-344-5557 |

Fort Wayne ISP troopers receive notable awards

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – Two Indiana State Police Troopers from the Fort Wayne post were recognized and received awards at a ceremony held in the state’s capitol.

Master Trooper Aaron Cook was honored as District 22 Trooper of the Year.

Master Trooper Joel Lemmon received ISP’s Combat Action Award.

Trooper Cook was honored because of his professionalism, integrity, work ethic, and community involvement. The criteria include situations of traffic and criminal enforcement, investigations, and community service.

According to ISP, Trooper Cook became a Trooper in 1994. He is an honorary recipient of a Silver Star, which is the second highest honor that can be given in the state.

Cook was awarded the Combat Action Award in 2012.

Trooper Lemmon was given the Combat Action Award for his intelligence, courage, and self-sacrifice.

According to ISP, Trooper Lemmon became a Trooper in 1999 and distinguished himself with a Silver Star award as well.

Both Troopers, Cook and Lemmon, were given their endowments by ISP’s Superintendent Douglas Carter.


Share this article:
Save with
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?


Post a comment
Be the first to leave a comment!
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?