Notre Dame football looks back on 2017 at annual Echoes Award show

NOW: Notre Dame football looks back on 2017 at annual Echoes Award show


Though one more game still remains for Notre Dame, Friday was a night to look back at the season with the annual Echoes Awards show.

The Fighting Irish re-lived some of the season's highlights, and handed out several individual awards.

Offensive lineman Quenton Nelson was named the team's Most Valuable Player, becoming the first lineman to earn that distinction since 1975 and the third in school history.

Overall, 17 players were honored at the Echoes.


Team MVP: Quenton Nelson

Offensive Player of the Year: Josh Adams

Defensive Player of the Year: Nyles Morgan

Special Teams Player of the Year: Greer Martini

Lineman of the Year: Jerry Tillery

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Mike McGlinchey

Offensive Newcomer of the Year: Brandon Wimbush

Defensive Newcomer of the Year: Jonathan Bonner

Impact Player: Te'Von Coney

Rockne Student-Athlete of the Year: Drue Tranquill

Next Man In: Andrew Trumbetti

Irish Around the Bend (Community Service): Nic Weishar

Father Lange Iron Cross (Weight Room Dedication): Durham Smythe

WOPU (Walk-On) Player of the Year: Robert Regan

Pietrosante Award (Courage, Loyalty, Teamwork): Austin Webster

Offensive Scout Team Player of the Year: Dillan Gibbons

Defensive Scout Team Player of the Year: Alohi Gillman

Share this article: