Elkhart County Sheriff’s Office receives Triple Crown award

ELKHART, Ind. -- Elkhart County Sheriff Jeff Siegel was awarded the Triple Crown Award from the National Sheriff’s Association in June.

The Triple Crown Award was established to recognize sheriff's offices that achieve simultaneous accreditation from the Commission on the Accreditation of Law Enforcement Agencies, the American Correctional Association's Commission on Accreditation for Corrections, and the National Commission on Correctional Healthcare.

The Triple Crown distinction is so rare that since the establishment of the award in 1993, fewer than 100 sheriffs' offices have qualified.

“I would like to thank my team for all of the hard work they do each and every day to maintain the high standards required to be accredited in all three areas," said Sheriff Jeff Siegel.  "It takes every person in the entire agency working together to be able to accomplish these goals."

This is the second time the Elkhart County Sheriff’s Office has achieved the Triple Crown.

Share this article:
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?