Tip Line: 574-344-5557 | news57@abc57.com

Federal government declares all 92 Indiana counties agricultural disasters

INDIANA -- The rain that blanketed much of Indiana on Thursday helped but did not bring the state out of the drought of 2012.

The federal government has declared that all 92 Indiana counties agricultural disaster areas.

And nearly half of the state is listed under extreme drought the designation. This means that all Hoosier farmers can apply for low-interest loans to cover drought losses.

Share this article: